Terms & Conditions

ASSURANCE DRIVING SCHOOL Terms and Conditions

Class Requirements

  • Students must be 15 years of age on or before the first day of class.
  • With proof of enrollment, students will not have to take the written test to get their learner’s permit. Students may receive a learner's permit application on or up to ten days before the first day of class.
  • Washington state law requires students to be 16 years of age and to have had their learner’s permit for at least six months before they can obtain their intermediate driver’s license. Please insure that you have received information from us on the state of Washington’s requirements, restrictions, violations, etc according to WAC308-108-150.
  • Students will need to bring a pen or pencil and note paper along with a 1” 3-ring binder or folder for papers to class.
  • Students need to be on time to all classes and drives. All student classes will begin and end at an Assurance Driving School main office or branch location. All drives will begin and end at that location or begin from the student’s high school and end at the branch location through arrangement.
  • The minimum requirements for successful course completion are 30 hours of classroom instruction (plus 4 hours of video simulation instruction for hazard recognition) in no less than thirty (30) days of the course beginning date, plus 5 hours of behind the wheel training, with 3 hours of drive time observation. The Driver Education programs cannot extend longer than three months.

 DRIVES

  • Drives will begin after the first week of class. Students must have their learner’s permit no later than the second week of classes.
  • Each student will drive with a partner, The students will have a fixed drive schedule. Students must be on time for all drives and have their learner's permit with them. Driving instructors can wait only 5 minutes for a student to arrive.
  • All of our new teen drivers’ education instruction is sold by the complete package. (Thirty classroom hours, five/six/or seven hours behind-the-wheel instruction.) Therefore, should a student miss any of his/her drives for any reason, that particular drive will have been forfeited and a replacement drive must be purchased for $35 and taken before the student can take the next drive.
  • The $35 replacement drive fee may be waived under the following conditions:
    • Telephone or written cancellation was given at least 48 hours prior to the scheduled drive;
    • There is a family emergency that requires the teen’s presence.
    • All worksheets, tests and projects must be successfully completed before the final drive can be taken. The correct Learner’s Permit number, date of birth (DOB), with a correct mailing address and all attendance signatures must be provided for a successful course completion.
  • General driving practice is important; and, practice of skills learned during behind-the-wheel (BTW) is critical. One FREE lesson practice drive may be provided. Any additional BTW practice drives for lessons already received will be charged $35.00 per drive.

MISSED CLASSES

  • This is a state certified program. Program failure(s) will require a retake before certification can be issued. No more than three classes can be missed to have a successful course completion. Missed classes must be made-up, and can be by attending the corresponding class during the next class program. 

      FINANCIAL INFORMATION

  • Registration is activated subject to a non-refundable payment of $100 at the time of sign-up either online or at Parents’ Night. This $100 will be applied to the full cost of course.
  • Full payment of the enrollment fee is due on or before the end of the third class unless separate payment arrangements have been made beforehand. A late fee of $10 will be assessed for each full or partial class week attended before the full payment has been made.

                                                     i.     Any student family who has not withdrawn prior to commencement of the fourth business day of class is financially responsible for the full cost of the Course.

                                                   ii.     Any agreement made for delayed payment DOES NOT exempt that student/family from the full payment responsibility for enrollment in the event of student withdrawal or expulsion from the program after the third class.

  • All fees (course fee, late library book fees, or any other non-returned equipment fees) not paid until after the last day of class will be subject to a further administration fee of $15.00. (see Student & Parent Handbook, pg 10, 10a)
  • There is a $35.00 fee on any returned checks.

SUMMARY

All tests, drives, home assignments and projects must be successfully completed and the account paid in full before the completion verification can be awarded. All classroom work (except for missed class make-ups) and drives must be completed and fees paid in full no later than 30 days after the last classroom session. After that time a $50.00 per month administration and late fee will be charged. 

  By checking here you are acknowledging that you are a parent or guardian of the above-named student, and have read and agreed to the above Assurance Driving School Terms and Conditions, and the Liability Waiver Form.

Revised 8/21/2014

Website Builder